Motta

Motta Tamper I Wood I 51 mm I Flat

Sale price€30,90
Sold out

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

Pickup currently unavailable at Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Motta Tamper I Wood I 51 mm I Flat

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Pickup currently unavailable

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Germany


Motta Tamper I Wood I 51 mm I Flat


Ergonomic, beautifully designed tamper that sits comfortably in the hand with a dark wooden handle that is both tactile and visually attractive. The handle is oiled and therefore retains its beautiful natural structure and grain, the base is made of food-grade 304 stainless steel. A well-thought-out, functional product with a first-class price-performance ratio.

Tip:
Due to their design, convex tampers have advantages with small 1-screen sieves, plane tampers (flat) with cylindrical 2-screen sieves. This is essentially due to the design of the sieves. Basically, you should use a double sieve whenever possible - ideally a precision sieve. The extraction ALWAYS works better in a 2-mesh sieve, this is scientifically proven.

However, if, for whatever reason - and as we know there are many reasons - a 1-screen sieve should or must be used, a convex tamper is the first choice; for the 2-screen sieve we recommend a flat tamper.

Motta

Motta Tamper I Holz I 51 mm I Flat

Angebotspreis€30,90
Ausverkauft

Inkl. Steuern. Steuern werden im Checkout berechnet

Abholung von Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt momentan nicht möglich

Motta Tamper I Holz I 51 mm I Flat

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Abholung momentan nicht möglich

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Deutschland


Motta Tamper I Holz I 51 mm I Flat


Ergonomischer, formschöner und gut in der Hand liegender Tamper mit haptisch wie optisch schönem dunklen Holzgriff. Der Griff ist geölt und behält dadurch seine schöne natürliche Struktur und Maserung, die Base ist aus lebensmittelgeeignetem Edelstahl 304. Ein durchdachtes funktionales Produkt mit erstklassigem Prei-Leistungs-Verhältnis.

Tipp:
Convexe Tamper haben bauartbedingt bei den kleinen 1er-Sieben Vorteile, plane Tamper (flat) bei zylindrischen 2-er-Sieben. Dies liegt im wesentlichen ander Bauform der Siebe. Grundsätzlich ist es aber so, dass Du, wenn immer es möglich ist, ein 2-er Sieb verwenden solltest - und zwar idealerweise ein Präzisionssieb. Die Extraktion gelingt in einem 2-er Sieb IMMER besser, das ist wissenschaftlich nachgewiesen.

Wenn es aber, aus welchen Gründen auch immer - und Gründe gibt es bekanntlich viele - ein 1-er Sieb sein soll oder muss, ist ein Convexer Tamper dafür die erste Wahl, für das 2-er-Sieb empfehlen wir eine planen Tamper.