Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

Kerkiecoondah

Sale price€9,50
€38,00 /kg

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

pack:250 g
Quantity:
Pickup available at Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt Usually ready in 2-4 days

Kerkiecoondah

250 g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Pickup available, usually ready in 2-4 days

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Germany

Kerkiecoondah

Natural I India


With the SLN274 I Old Paradenia, farmer Jakob Mammen presents a 'naturally grown blend'. The SLN has developed independently as a sub-variety and stands harmoniously next to its mother, the Old Paradenia, on the Kerkiecoodah-14 plot. Since it is a Canephora variety, this coffee develops very little acidity, but a lot of caffeine. Great as espresso, in milk drinks, in the Bialetti and in a fully automatic machine.

In stock

Kerkiecoondah I Farmer Jakob Mammen

Badra Estates

The namesake of our Late Harvest here as a single origin. This coffee has an incomparable sweetness for a Canephora, which results from the combination of the late harvest and its subsequent processing as natural.

You can confidently call this coffee a concept coffee - in our opinion a very successful one, because the late harvest and the natural processing - the harvested coffee cherry is completely dried without prior pulping - have an extremely positive effect on the sugar formation of the coffee and thus on the sweetness of the finished drink.

Jakob Mammens

Naturally Grown Canephora Blends

What's particularly exciting is that Jacob doesn't use the commonly used Arabica varieties, but rather a 'natural' Canephora blend. This consists of around a third of beans from the mother variety Old Paradenia and around two thirds of the daughter SLN274. This has developed completely independently from the Old Paradenia and is not, as one might think from the name SLN274, a bred 'Selection'. Both coffees grow in harmony on the same plot and harmonize perfectly with each other due to their similar genetic characteristics. As Canephora varieties, they have a higher caffeine content and naturally low astringent fruit acids.

Badra Estates

Anything but monoculture

Coffee connoisseurs who like a distinctive crema and lots of caffeine will find a wonderful espresso here that is ideal for preparation in a portafilter, in a stovetop pot or in a fully automatic machine.

The incredible variety and versatility of Badra's coffees is reflected in the overall concept of the farm. The wide variety of plants has a positive effect on the flavor profiles of the coffee produced, enables cultivation without the use of pesticides and also ensures wonderful biotopes.

Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Kerkiecoondah commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

Kerkiecoondah

Angebotspreis€8,90
€35,60 /kg

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Packung:250g
Menge:
Abholung im Ladengeschäft möglich Gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 Tagen

Kerkiecoondah

250g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 tagen

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Deutschland

Kerkiecoondah

Natural I India


Farmer Jakob Mammen stellt mit dem SLN274 I Old Paradenia einen 'natürlich gewachsenen Blend' vor. Der SLN hat sich als Untervarietät selbständig entwickelt und steht auf der Parzelle Kerkiecoodah-14 einträchtig neben seiner Mutter, dem Old Paradenia. Da es sich um Canephora-Varietäten handelt, entwickelt dieser Kaffee sehr wenig Säure, dafür aber viel Koffein. Super als Espresso, in Milchgetränken, in der Bialetti und im Vollautomaten.

 

Auf Lager

Kerkiecoondah I Farmer Jakob Mammen

Badra Estates

Der Namensgeber unseres Late Harvest hier als Single Origin. Dieser Kaffee hat eine für einen Canephora unvergleichliche Süße, die aus der Kombination der späten Ernte und seiner anschließenden Aufbereitung als Natural resultiert.

Man kann diesen Kaffee getrost als Konzept-Kaffee bezeichnen - in unserem Augen ein sehr gelungenes, denn die späte Ernte und das Natural-Processing - die geerntete Kaffeekirsche wird hierbei ohne vorheriges Pulpen kompett getrocknet - wirken sich extrem positiv auf die Zuckerbildung des Kaffees und damit auf den Süßegrad des fertigen Getränkes aus. 

Jakob Mammens

Natural Grown Canephora Blends

Besonders spannend ist dabei, dass Jacob nicht die üblicherweise verwendeten Arabica-Varietäten verwendet, sondern einen 'natürlichen' Canephora-Blend. Dieser besteht zu ca. einem Drittel aus Bohnen der Muttervarietät Old Paradenia und zu ca. zwei Drittel aus der Tochter SLN274. Diese hat sich vollkommen selbständig aus dem Old Paradenia entwickelt und ist nicht, wie man aufgrund des Namens SLN274 meinen könnte, eine gezüchtete 'Selection'. Beide Kaffees wachsen einträchtig auf der selben Parzelle und harmonieren aufgrund ihrer ähnlichen genetischen Eigenschaften prächtig miteinander. Als Canephora-Varietäten verfügen sie über einen höheren Koffeingahalt und natürlicheweise über wenig astringierende Fruchtsäuren.

Badra Estates

Alles andere als Monokultur

Kaffee-Genießer, die gerne eine ausgeprägte Crema und viel Koffein haben, finden hier einen wunderbaren Espresso, der sich ideal für die Zubereitung im Siebträger, in der Herdkanne oder im Vollautomaten eignet.

Die ungeheure Vielfalt und Vielseitigkeit der Kaffees von Badra spiegelt sich im Gesamtkonzept der Farm wider. Die breite Vielfalt von Pflanzen wirkt sich positiv auf die Flavourprofile produzierten Kaffees aus, ermöglicht einen Anbau ohne Einsatz von Pflanzenschutzmittelsondern sorgt nebenbei für wundervolle Biotope.