3 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
Latte Art Course a | 4.3.23 | 17:30 Latte Art Course a | 4.3.23 | 17:30
Latte art course voucher
Sale priceFrom €99,00

Course content

From the blob to the heart & from the heart to the swan

Do you have a portafilter that makes espresso well, but the cappu is a disaster? In this course you will train the basics of artistic milk drinks. You will learn the basics of correct milk temperature, the technique of frothing and practice contrasting pouring up to the first heart on different portafilter machines.

For advanced users and natural talents, we present several different latte art patterns (leaf, tulip, swan) and give tips on how to implement them. There are several gastro and home portafilters with different steam wands and different amounts of power to choose from: so every participant can train to their best on different machines. You get your own steam wand for the entire time, so you can make good use of the time. We are constantly available to provide tips and tricks to prevent incorrect casting techniques from creeping in.

Basically, for the Latte Art course it is important that you have already internalized the basics of making espresso so that we can really concentrate on making milk. Espresso basics, grinder settings, etc. are the subject of the barista course, which you have ideally attended beforehand. You can also taste plenty of coffee in this course.

After completing the course, each participant receives a 250g specialty coffee certificate to take home. Minimum number of participants: 3. If there are fewer bookings, the course will unfortunately have to be postponed to another date (of course after consultation).

1 Produkt
Sortieren nach
Sortieren nach

Kursinhalte

Vom Klecks zum Herz & vom Herz zum Schwan

Du hast einen Siebträger, der Espresso gelingt, aber der Cappu ist eine Katastrophe? In diesem Kurs trainierst du die Basics der künstlerischen Milchgetränke.Du erlernst die Grundlagen korrekter Milchtemperatur, die Technik des Aufschäumens und übst an unterschiedlichen Siebträgermaschinen das kontrastreiche Gießen bis hin zum ersten Herz.

Für Fortgeschrittene und Naturtalente stellen wir mehrere unterschiedliche Latte-Art-Muster vor (Blatt, Tulpe, Schwan) und geben Tipps zur Umsetzung. Mehrere Gastro- und Heim-Siebträger mit unterschiedlichen Dampflanzen und unterschiedlich viel Power stehen zur Auswahl: so kann jeder Teilnehmer kann an verschiedenen Maschinen trainieren, was das Zeug hält. Du bekommst für die gesamte Zeit deine eigene Dampflanze, damit du die Zeit gut nutzen kannst. Wir stehen permanent mit Tipps und Tricks zur Seite und verhindern so, dass sich falsche Gießtechniken einschleichen können.

Grundsätzlich ist es für den Latte Art-Kurs wichtig, dass du schon die Grundlagen der Espressozubereitung verinnerlicht hast, damit wir uns auch wirklich auf die Milchzubereitung konzentrieren können. Espressogrundlagen, Mühleneinstellung etc. sind Thema des Barista-Kurses, den du idealerweise vorher besucht hast. Auch in diesem Kurs kannst du reichlich Kaffee verkosten.

Jeder Teilnehmer erhält nach Abschluss des Kurses ein Zertifikat 250g Specialty Coffee zum Mitnehmen. Mindestteilnehmerzahl: 4. Sollten weniger Buchungen vorliegen, müssen den Kurs leider auf einen anderen Termin (natürlich nach Absprache) verschieben.