Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

Presa

Sale price€9,50
€38,00 /kg

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

In stock
pack:250 g
Quantity:
Pickup available at Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt Usually ready in 2-4 days

Presa

250 g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Pickup available, usually ready in 2-4 days

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Germany

Presa

Fully Washed I El Salvador



Our Bourbon Tekisic from the La Buena Esperanza farm in El Salvador is a typical Salvadoran coffee variety that accounts for up to 70% of Salvadoran coffee production.
This Bourbon Tekisic from the Presa field was grown on clay soil at over 1350m and impresses with its complexity with notes of acacia honey with hints of almond.
We recommend the Presa for all common filter technologies (Moccamaster, Chemex, V60, Kalita, Aeropress) and for lovers of fruity espressos also for preparing them in a portafilter. Even when combined with milk, it is a harmonious coffee with an individual character.

Presa I Farmer Andres Quintanilla

Finca Buena Esperanza

It has been almost exactly 100 years since Amalia Quintanilla purchased the 56ha farm in the Cacahuatique Mountains in El Salvador and gave it an almost prophetic name, 'La Buena Esperanza' (the good hope). The political turmoil and upheavals of the 20th century with the 100 Day War with Honduras and especially the horrors of the military regime and subsequent civil war (1980-1991 - 70,000 dead) affected not only the economy in general, but also the coffee industry and thus the small farm the Quintanillas to the core. So it is hardly surprising that after studying in the USA, it was by no means a matter of course for Andres (pictured above left) to take over and continue running his parents' and grandparents' farm. The fact that he did it turned out to be the right decision. With ambition and an almost inexhaustible knowledge, he turned the small farm in the mountains of El Salvador into a specialty coffee farm with a reputation.

Scientific expertise &

Purely handcrafted

Today it is possible to process different varieties (Bourbon Tekisic, Typica, Pacamara, Centroamerica, Icatu, Marsellesa) in all three types of processing (Natural, Honey / Pulped Natural, Fully Washed). Andres more than makes up for the lack of infrastructure on his farm with in-depth expertise and the great commitment of his 8 employees and around 80 harvest helpers. He combines the traditional knowledge of his ancestors, who worked the farm day in and day out for generations and know the local conditions very well, with modern scientific findings, not least of which benefits him from his studies in the USA. The small annual harvest quantities of only 50 - max. 100 tons of green coffee represent the highest quality. The fact that Andres still has to deal with the consequences of the country's political situation from the past to the present makes the quality of his beans appear in an even better light.

Bourbon Tekisic

A special variety

Our Presa's Bourbon Tekisic is a coffee variety that was bred in mass selection in El Salvador beginning in the middle of the 20th century and gradually established itself as the improved form of the classic bourbon. The Bourbon Tekisic ripens early, forms tall plants that are therefore more difficult to harvest, and only has medium yields. However, it combines this with an exceptional taste quality in the cup, which is why it has been able to achieve this high status in its home country of El Salvador. Andrès gives this coffee its special character with a traditionally washed (fully washed) preparation.

Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
Presa commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

Presa

Angebotspreis€9,50
€38,00 /kg

Inkl. Steuern. Steuern werden im Checkout berechnet

Auf Lager
Packung:250g
Menge:
Abholung von Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt möglich Gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 Tagen

Presa

250g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 tagen

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Deutschland

Presa

Fully Washed I El Salvador



Unser Bourbon Tekisic von der Farm La Buena Esperanza in El Salvador ist eine typisch salvadorianische Kaffeevarietät, die bis zu 70% der salvadorianischen Kaffeeproduktion ausmacht. 
Dieser Bourbon Tekisic vom Feld Presa ist auf über 1350m auf einem Lehmboden gewachsen und besticht durch seine Komplexität mit Noten von Akazienhonig mit Anklängen von Mandel.
Wir empfehlen den Presa für alle gängigen Filtertechniken (Moccamaster, Chemex, V60, Kalita, Aeropress) und für Liebhaber fruchtbetoner Espressi auch für die Zubereitung im Siebträger. Auch in Verbindung mit Milch ein harmonischer Kaffee mit individuellem Charakter.

Presa I Farmer Andres Quintanilla

Finca Buena Esperanza

Fast genau 100 Jahre ist es her, dass Amalia Quintanilla die 56ha große Farm in den Cacahuatique Bergen in El Salvador erwarb und ihr mit 'La Buena Esperanza' (die gute Hoffnung) einen geradezu prophetischen Namen gab. Die politischen Wirrungen und Verwerfungen des 20. Jahrhunderts mit dem 100 Tage Krieg mit Honduras und besonders den Schrecken des Mititärregimes und anschließendem Bürgerkrieg (1980-1991 - 70.000 Tote) trafen nicht nur die Wirtschaft im allgemeinen, sondern auch die Kaffeeindustrie und damit die kleine Farm der Quintanillas bis ins Mark. So ist es kaum verwunderlich, dass es für Andres (Bild oben links) nach seinem Studium in den USA keineswegs eine Selbstverständlichkeit war, die Farm seiner Eltern und Großelten zu übernehmen und weiterzuführen. Dass er es doch getan hat, erwies sich als goldrichtige Entscheidung. Mit Ehrgeiz und und einem schier unerschöpflichen Wissen machte er aus der kleinen Farm in den Bergen El Salvadors eine Specialty-Coffee-Farm mit Reputation.

Wissenschaftliche Expertise &

Reine Handarbeit

Heute ist man in der Lage, verschiedene Varietäten (Bourbon Tekisic, Typica, Pacamara, Centroamerica, Icatu, Marsellesa) in allen drei Aufbereitungsarten (Natural, Honey / Pulped Natural, Fully Washed) zu verarbeiten. Die mangelnde Infrastruktur auf seiner Farm macht Andres mit fundierter Expertise und dem großartigen Engagement seiner 8 Mitarbeiter und der rund 80 Erntehelfer mehr als wett. Tradiertes Wissen seiner Vorfahren, die über Generationen tagein tagsaus die Farm bewirtschafteten und die lokalen Bedingungen bestens kennen verbindet er mit modernen wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen, wobei ihm nicht zuletzt sein Studium in den USA zu Gute kommt. Die geringen jährlichen Erntemengen von nur 50 - max. 100 Tonnen Rohkaffee stehen für höchste Qualität. Dass Andres sich bis heute mit den Folgen der politischen Situation des Landes  von der Vergangenheit bis in die Gegenwart auseinandersetzen muss, läßt die Qualität seiner Bohnen in einem noch besserern Licht erscheinen.

Bourbon Tekisic

Eine besondere Vatietät

Der Bourbon Tekisic unseres Presa ist eine Kaffeevarietät, die beginnend Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts in einer Massenselektion in El Salvador gezüchtet und als die verbesserte Form des klassischen Bourbons nach und nach etabliert wurde. Der Bourbon Tekisic ist früh reifend, bildet hohe und damit schwieriger zu beerntende Pflanzen und besitzt nur mittlere Ertragsmengen. Das verbindet er jedoch mit einer außergewöhnlichen geschmacklichen Qualität in der Tasse, weshalb er diesen hohen Stellenwert in seinem Heimatland El Salvador einnehmen konnte. Andrès verleiht diesem Kaffee dabei seinen besonderen Charakter mit einer traditionell gewaschenen (fully washed) Aufbereitung.