El Moreno commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
El Moreno commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

El Moreno

Sale price€9,90
€39,60 /kg

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout

pack:250 g
In stock
Quantity:
Pickup available at Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt Usually ready in 2-4 days

El Moreno

250 g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Pickup available, usually ready in 2-4 days

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Germany


El Moreno

Fully Washed I Guatemala

A washed Caturra from the Huehuetenango department in Guatemala, grown by the Perez family between 1800 - 2000 m.

The name Huehuetenango means “place of the ancestors” in Nahuatl, the language of the Aztecs.

Protected from frost by the warm and dry winds from Tehuantepec, Mexico, the Huehuetenango highlands have the highest non-volcanic mountains in Central America, which also form part of the border with Mexico. This top coffee grows in these rugged steep slopes of the Cuchumatanes Mountains, which created local microclimates that make Huehuetenango one of the best coffee growing areas in Guatemala.

Guatemala's 37 more or less active volcanoes significantly shape the country's geography. Of the currently eight growing regions recognized by the national coffee board ANACAFE, five have a volcanic terroir. The Huehuetenango growing area, on the other hand, is characterized by clayey soil with a balanced mineral content, which gives this Caturra a particularly full body. A great complexity with notes of walnut, cherry and cocoa.
Great for all common filter technologies (Moccamaster, Chemex, V60, Kalita, Aeropress). As a fruity espresso also for preparation in the portafilter. In combination with milk, it is harmonious, mild, balanced without any annoying bitter aromas.

El Moreno commercial aniko Coffee Roasters
El Moreno commercial aniko Coffee Roasters

aniko Coffee Roasters

El Moreno

Angebotspreis€9,90
€39,60 /kg

Inkl. Steuern. Steuern werden im Checkout berechnet

Packung:250g
Auf Lager
Menge:
Abholung von Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt möglich Gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 Tagen

El Moreno

250g

Bessunger Str. 53 / 64285 Darmstadt

Abholung möglich, gewöhnlich fertig in 2 - 4 tagen

Bessunger Str. 53
64285 Darmstadt
Deutschland


El Moreno

Fully Washed I Guatemala

Ein gewaschener Caturra aus dem Departement Huehuetenango in Guatemala, von Familie Perez zwischen 1800 - 2000 m angebaut. 

Der Name Huehuetenango bedeutet auf Nahuatl, der Sprache der Azteken, „Ort der Ahnen“. 

Das Hochland von Huehuetenango wird durch die warmen und trockenen Winde aus Tehuantepec in Mexico vor Frost geschützt und besitzt die höchsten nicht vulkanischen Berge Mittelamerikas, die gleichzeitig einen Teil der Grenze zu Mexico bilden. In diesen zerklüfteten Steilhängen des Cuchumatanes-Gebirges, entstanden dadurch lokale Microklimata, die Huehuetenango zu einem der besten Kaffeeanbaugebiete Guatemalas machen, wächst dieser Spitzenkaffee.

Die 37 mehr oder weniger aktiven Vulkane Guatemalas gestalten maßgeblich die Geographie des Landes. Von derzeit acht der vom nationalen Kaffeeboard ANACAFE anerkannten Anbaugebiete besitzen fünf ein vulkanisches Terroir. Das Anbaugebiet Huehuetenango hingegen zeichnet sich durch einen lehmhaltigen Boden mit einem ausgewogenen Mineralstoffgehalt aus, was diesem Caturra einen besonders vollen Körper verleiht. Eine tolle Komplexität mit Noten von Walnuss, Kirsche und Kakao.
Toll für alle gängigen Filtertechniken (Moccamaster, Chemex, V60, Kalita, Aeropress). Als fruchtbetoner Espresso auch für die Zubereitung im Siebträger. In Verbindung mit Milch ein harmonisch, mild, ausgewogen ohne störende Bitteraromen.